Zum Text


Best Paper Award

“Graph Transform Learning for Image Compression”

Giulia Fracastoro (Politecnico di Torino, Italy); Dorina Thanou (Swiss

Federal Institute of Technology, Lausanne, Switzerland); Pascal Frossard (EPFL, Switzerland)


Best Presentation Award

“Distance Scaling of Higher Order Motion Parameters in an Extension

of HEVC”

Cordula Heithausen, Max Blaeser and Mathias Wien (RWTH Aachen University, Germany)


Best Poster Award

“A Proof of Concept Framework for PDE Based Video Compression”

Sarah Andris (Saarland University, Germany); Pascal Peter (Saarland University Germany); Joachim Weickert (Saarland University Germany)